Chicago Waterfront Luxury Apartments | The Belden Stratford | Reviews:
2300 Lincoln Park West, Chicago, IL 60614
855.979.7720

Resident Reviews

Overall Rating
4.91
The Belden Stratford

I've lived at the Belden Stratford for 2 years and would stay forever but have a new project out of state. In short, it's a fabulous place to live. It's historic and beautiful. Jill Moxley in leasing has been great- always helpful and knowledgeable. The front reception desk with super friendly and funny Katie and Debbie have made it special living there. The doormen, office and engineers always helpful too. Everything works and extremely well run. Beautiful area near the lake and park. Quiet but with many options for entertainment. Mon Ami Gabi restaurant is inside and a wonderful neighborhood spot to have a drink or eat. Highly recommend The Belden Stratford and look forward to returning!

-Phyllis C., 8/29/2017
A Great Place to Live!

 lived in a small studio at the Belden Stratford for a 2 1/2 years.  I have nothing but wonderful things to say about the property and more so the staff.  I've grown accustomed to dealing with slumlords of all kinds over the years, and management here was the complete opposite.  Jill was the leasing manager in charge, and she was awesome through the years.  The process, once you get all the documentation, is done electronically and very easy.  Maintenance is FAST in responding to issues you may have in your pad.  Diego and company do an amazing job with this!  All the doormen and people working the front are also very kind and personable.  Unit wise, you can rent anything from a fully furnished 2 bedroom to smaller studios.  Rent isn't cheap, but the location and the property make it all worth it.  If you're looking for cheap rent, look elsewhere.  Quality comes at a price.  The amenities offered are great at the Belden Stratford.  They have a small but nicely equipped gym with good equipment in the basement.  Also a huge plus is the laundry room that houses many washers and driers that actually work!  Two restaurants, Intro and Mon Ami Gabi, are also located in the building.  Even if you don't eat at any of them, hanging out in the lobby and people watching is quite entertaining (clientele at Mon Ami is quite entertaining and a time warp back to the 70s and 80s).  Location wise, it cannot be beat.  You're close to multiple bus lines to take you into the loop.  If you're looking for more recreation and entertainment, the Lincoln Park Zoo is directly across the street and the lakefront path is a couple of blocks away.  You can find both the winter and summer Green City Farmers Market nearby as well. Overall, the Belden Stratford is one of the thing I really miss about Chicago and was my favorite place I've lived in.

-Mark Y., 1/31/2016
Great Experience!

We have had a great experience - both while securing and staying at the Belden Stratford in between selling and buying homes.  James in the leasing office was incredibly helpful, responsive and easy to work with.  We definitely recommend it.

-Steven W., 5/6/2016
Location, location, location!

Living at the Belden Stratford has been all too convenient. It's location puts you at the center of all that Chicago has to offer!

-Wilfredo N., 7/4/2013
Great place to live

Living at the Belden Stratford is a wonderful experience. The location is ideal for me. The staff is helpful, friendly, and professional. The grounds and building are well maintained. I hope to stay here for as long as I can!

-Sarah S., 7/7/2013
Great Building, staff and location!!

Been here over 6 years now. I love the building, location, staff. It is extremely well run from top to bottom. Everyone is great but the Maintenance Team is absolutely Top Notch!!!

-Scott M., 7/12/2013
It has improved since becoming apartments.

Convenient, classy place to live.

-Laura D., 7/17/2013
I love everything about the Belden Stratford

comfortable, easy, delightful...

-Peter K., 7/18/2013
One of the most Iconic Buildings in the BEST location in Chicago. I just signed another lease!

Aside from it's opulence, The Belden Stratford is a community. With a full service, 24 hour concierge, every necessity is met. I feel privileged to live here. Some Highlights for me are: 1. The Maintenance team. Not only is the building always immaculate, but the resident engineers will attend to your apartment maintenance needs within MINUTES. 2. The FAST elevators. I've lived in other high-rises where it took an eternity to get down to the lobby and back up to my apartment. There are plenty of elevators and they are speedy and beautiful inside! 3. The Rooftop Deck has the most gorgeous view of Chicago I've seen and is a great place to watch the fireworks from Navy Pier. 4. The Concierge Staff will immediately attend to your needs and desires and are incredibly efficient and professional whilst respecting your privacy. 5. There are Two Restaurants, a Laundry Room, Dry Cleaners, GYM and a small bistro called The Eatery which now serve Breakfast and Lunch. You LITERALLY never have to leave.

-Branden S., 8/1/2013
Impressive

Enjoyable, comfortable, happy

-Jenna P., 8/28/2013
Great location, great building

It is a good experience and I'm glad I signed my lease. Already renewed once!

-Joseph D., 8/30/2013
Living in luxary!

Living in luxury!

-Nicholas L., 9/22/2013
Love it so much.

Exquisite. Regal. Amazing. Wonderful.

-Elizabeth W., 10/1/2013
Excellent, well maintained, outstanding staff with great attitudes.

Wonderful neighborhood, very responsive staff who have great attitudes, laundry and health club facilities are very user friendly.

-James G., 11/1/2013
Gorgeous and high quality

Quiet and peaceful. Hard to tell we live in the middle of a busy city.

-Wendy H., 11/18/2013
Beautiful location!

So far it's great!

-Toshea D., 11/25/2013
Truly Wonderful

I lived in this building for eight years and I have never in my sixty odd years lived anywhere I liked better. The staff is truly wonderful, the other residents varied and interesting, and the building and location are gorgeous. I miss it terribly still, a year later.

-David E., 7/25/2014
Location
The Belden Stratford
2300 Lincoln Park West
Chicago, IL 60614
Office Hours
Mon - Tue: 9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Wed: 10:00 am - 6:00 pm
Thu - Fri: 9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Sat: 10:00 am - 5:00 pm
Sun: 12:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Get In Touch
855.979.7720  |  Send a Message
Ready to Experience
Historic Living?